What happens to the schemas, components, templates and pages, when the user who created them is deleted?
What care should be taken while deleting a user in CMS?
Tridion Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for Tridion developers and administrators. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
When a user is deleted from the CM it is actually marked as deleted, but still known in the system. The schemas, components, templates and pages will remain untouched and the deleted user is still visible in the history of the item.
For workflow it could be a bit different. I don't know what happens to a workflow activity if the assigned user is deleted.
Users can be recreated after deletion, creating a user with the same username as the deleted user will result in a new user with a new TCMuri.