2

When I purge old versions of Multimedia Components, does Tridion also remove the binary content from the Database of the old versions? Here is the documentation for the PowerShell version. I am using this Core Service client code:

PurgeOldVersionsInstructionData purgeIntructions = new PurgeOldVersionsInstructionData();
purgeIntructions.VersionsToKeep = 1;
purgeIntructions.Recursive = false;
List<LinkToIdentifiableObjectData> itemsToPurge = new List<LinkToIdentifiableObjectData>();
folderLink.IdRef = "tcm:123-2-2";
itemsToPurge.Add(folderLink);
purgeIntructions.Containers = itemsToPurge.ToArray();
int versionsCleaned = client.PurgeOldVersions(purgeIntructions);
4

Yes, it does. Note that binary content can be "shared" between versions. Binary content is automatically removed if all versions referring to it are deleted/purged.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.