7

I can see how to disable Session Preview, but want to confirm what the Update Preview button should do when Session Preview is disabled.

For example, by default the button flashes when Experience Manager detects out-dated content on the viewed page. Pressing Finish Editing (and refreshing the page) or Publishing will stop this notice and pressing the button will also update content if Session Preview is set up.

When Session Preview is off, should the button act differently?

12

If Session Preview is turned off from the Dashboard, then the Update Preview button becomes disabled.

enter image description here

As a user, this is inline with my expectation.

  • Thanks for the screenshot confirmation and well-placed pun. :-) – Alvin Reyes Jun 4 '13 at 11:16

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.