2

Not able to unpublish certain pages from cms, the status is showing success but in CME these are still showing with published icon, so I cannot remove these, please help

  • Pages may be still published on other target .Select any page click on "where used" and inside "published to" tab you can fine where page is still published. – Abdul Qadir Jul 28 '16 at 6:53
  • I have checked that,, one some publications the pages published on one target, I tried unpublishing these receptively, the status of unpublishing is true but still the pages is not unpublished in CMS – TheBest_Happy Jul 28 '16 at 8:50
3

There are two possible likely causes for this:

  1. The Page is still published to another Publishing Target, or
  2. The Structure Group that the Page is inside is set to not be publishable (or unpublishable!)

As Abdul says, you can check the first of these by checking the Published to tab of the Where Used dialogue.

You can check for the second possibility by looking at the Publishable checkbox against the Properties of the containing Structure Group. If this is the case, then you'll notice that the Success status appears very quickly in the Publishing Queue against this Page (as it does not try to render or deploy the Page).

Hope this helps.

  • Hi,, thanks for the reply, actually the pages are coming from a parent publication and these are not localized in any publication(same is the case with the SGs) but when i try unpublishing the pages are getting unpublished from some publications but not in 1-2 publications. – TheBest_Happy Jul 28 '16 at 8:52
  • Do the Pages show in the Publishing Queue for those Publications (the ones that they're not being unpublished from)? – Jonathan Williams Jul 28 '16 at 8:59
  • Yes these are showing in publication and status is passign through all stages as well – TheBest_Happy Jul 28 '16 at 9:06
  • 2
    If there is nothing in the Published to tab of the Where Used dialogue but the globe icon is still showing on the Page (even after clearing your browser cache) then I'd suggest that you raise this with Tridion Support. – Jonathan Williams Jul 28 '16 at 9:29
  • 1
    I got the issue Jonathan,, it was because the page was published on more than one CT/PTs, In the published to tab it was showing the duplicate entries so i tried rollback of the pages to certain dates based on the published to tab and then unpublish these with this these got removed. Please write the anwer of this question with your comment: If there is nothing in the Published to tab of the Where Used dialogue but the globe icon is still showing on the Page (even after clearing your browser cache) then I'd suggest that you raise this with Tridion Support.... I will accept the answer,, Thanks – TheBest_Happy Aug 1 '16 at 8:22
2

Besides everything that Jonathan explained, there is still one more option to consider, and that is WHERE PAGE WAS PUBLISHED

What that means is:

  1. you publish page to target live in publication A, B and C
  2. you remove publication B from target live
  3. if you try to unpublish page from all publications, resolver will pick only publications A and C, since they are currently only added to live target. That way your page will indefinitely stay published in publication B on target Live.

To fix this issue, you again need to add publication B to target Live, unpublish it, and then again remove it. Please check if this is something similar to your situation.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.